Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone!!! May Allah bless us all this year, I was actually about to type God there but really I don’t think I should compromise every time; it’s a new year after all. I’m really determined to listen to the little boy inside me this year and have the guts to actually do what catches my fancy and not chicken out. No, I won’t be a cunt like Van Persie. You see 2012 was a pretty rough year for me, everyone in my house (wait…we didn’t have one) basically hated each other. I went from proud, calm and intelligent to proud, angry and stupid. Now at this point I’m honestly trying to find somewhere to go with this, please bear with me. You see New Years come with resolutions. Some people decide not to carry extra baggage with them into the year; others decide to become superman overnight.

Basically, all I want this year isn’t a big booty hoe but to be a better person. I want to pray five times daily at the right time. I want to make my mother smile and make her dreams come true. I want to watch my brother continue his rise. I want to graduate with my 2:1 and have more voice-over jobs this year. I want to write more this year and not be afraid of what people will think.

Recently, I had this idea that I’d keep a diary this year. Why…you may ask. I was going through a friend of mine’s photography site and I stumbled on this quote:

“A photograph never grows old.

You and I change; people change all through the months and years; but a photograph always remains the same. How nice to look at a photograph of mother or father taken many years ago. You see them as you remember them. But as people live on, they change completely.

That is why I think a photograph can be kind” – Albert Einstein

It kind of stuck really. I was thinking how I’d feel at maybe 35 / 40 reading the thoughts of my 20 year old self. It’d definitely make for better reading than that of my 9 year old runaway self. Hopefully, I’ll stick to the program. Well…. I really should be reading for my test later this week. Oh! Seems I might not make the midnight deadline *fingers crossed* Remember, do something new / different.

Happy New Year 🙂

Photo Credit: Sergey Larenkov (Ghosts of World War II)

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

